› Forums › HubSpot Services › Need some help with HubSpot and WooCommerce syncing › Reply To: Need some help with HubSpot and WooCommerce syncing
All the scheduled actions which have been earlier executed at your site will be visible under the “All” and “Completed” tab even if the plugin is deleted.
The actions should not be present in the queue under the “Pending” tab.
Also, if you have deleted the plugin, the syncing of data between WordPress and HubSpot must have been stopped, so you don’t need to worry about it.
I hope this might solve your issue.